Friday Favourites – Serbia

This card is from Ana (BraveJ at Postcrossing) whom I have swapped with a few times now in various RR groups. This is an extra large postcard with pictures of various beautiful wrought iron doors & gates of the city of Belgrade. Ana writes a very thought-provoking message about Postcrossing being a way of opening doors to the world, and sharing “words of friendship & goodwill”. Although I don’t come from a country that has the political & historical challenges that Serbia has had, I quite agree with Ana’s words. This is one of my favourite cards – both the pictures, and the words of friendship that Ana shares.

Belgrade is the capital city of Serbia. 90% of the population of 1.6 million are Orthodox Christians. Belgrade is one of the oldest cities in Europe and a historic intersection between Eastern & Western Europe.

2 responses to “Friday Favourites – Serbia

  1. Pretty! That reminds me, I think I have a couple cards to catch up the in the RR from being gone!

  2. This is truly an adorable card🙂