Last Picture Taken Sunday

Yikes!!! I guess I haven’t been around much the last week as my last post was also ‘Last Picture Taken Sunday!’

So here goes this weeks pic:

Dinner

We went out for a meal at Jollie Jack’s Cafe & Bar in Hanmer Springs. I was looking for a place that had venison, and this seemed to be the only one. Good staff, very fast service and good food – so it turned out to be a great choice anyway.  The venison was nice (other than I couldn’t get my head around having rice with it), but we both thought that the rasberry mousse that was part of our Chocolate Trio dessert was the yummiest part of the meal!!

2 responses to “Last Picture Taken Sunday

  1. That looks yummy!
    welcome back. Sounds like you had a great time!

  2. Rice! Definitely not…roasted garlic potatoes…hint of jumiper in a redcurrant sauce (with port) fresh green beans with lemon to cut through the sweetness…I’m getting hungry again and it’s almost bed time (lol)

    Sharrp acidic rasperries with chocolate good – not sure about the mousse…I wannabe a food critic! (lol)