Last Picture Taken Sunday

I’m sure this isn’t actually the last photo I took on Sunday, but for some reason it’s showing up last in My Pictures, so I’ll go with it.

Ducks

I was trying for patterns on the water, or ducks for my HooHaa  365 photo.

And it looks like I got neither successfully in this shot!!!

Behind PB’s work there is a pond that is sort of part of a lagoon. But it doesn’t change too much with the sea levels unlike the rest of the lagoon on the other side of the road. This section usually has  Mallard Ducks in it and seagulls round about. Occasionally there is a  Kotuku (White Heron) here and other birds like shags &  swans. We often go there to feed the ducks on the weekends, and sometimes  during the week we have a quick lunch together down there when PB has his half hour lunch break.

For more info on Last Photo Taken Sunday see Tracy’s blog at Tracy’s Topics!

3 responses to “Last Picture Taken Sunday

  1. I can sorta see the patterns. Am in awe that you know different duck breeds. I stick to duck and goose😉

  2. If you haven’t already left – see you tonight!

  3. Another pretty nature photo!