My Place Monday – Glass

Window Sill

It turns out that quite a few  people like blue glass! So I thought I’d expand on my photo from the HooHaa 365 Group.  I actually have quite a lot of blue stuff – mostly cobalt blue coloured glass bottles, but a few other bits as well.  There is blue glass in the kitchen, the laundry, the bedroom & the living area!!  I’ve only just been able to get some of it out again & show it off now that the kitchen renovations are nearing finished.  It looks good – but still not as good as it used to in the flat that PB & I first lived in.

Now I had to fish this actual photo out of one of my scrapbooks and scan it, so please appreciate it!! LOL

Back in the day

My fascination with glass started with this little piece that I brought a long long time ago – yikes – over twenty years ago – now that I figure it out. It was all that I could afford at the time back when Hoglund Glass was just a small venture in a the Craft Habitat in Nelson .  Now I can hardly afford to look at Hoglund Glass, never mind buy it!! I just don’t have the hundreds & thousands of dollars lying around that some of their pieces command today.

Hoglund Glass

One response to “My Place Monday – Glass

  1. ❤ this. Love the old photo too. My mom has a ton of this stuff. She doesn't have much of it out and displayed at this house though😦