Sing along with me …

“We’re all going on a summer holiday, no more working …… ” 

Right – now that all my Northern Hemisphere readers, especially the ones with nasty snow, are quite jealous – I’ll tell you where we’re going!

Firstly to a place called St Arnard in the Nelson Lakes District, then to Blenheim in the Marlbourgh wine district for a concert in a winery. After that to a  geocaching event near Nelson City and finally, hopefully, to a little patch of the middle of nowhere around about Golden Bay.

Now you’ve two options, you can look all those places up on a map OR you can wait for me to come home with a whole bunch of photos and postcards to show you what it was like!  So, up to you really …….

Chat amongst yourselves for the next ten days or so, but I’d also really appreciate it if you commented and answered these few questions. Which as you see, will apply whether you’ve been here from the start (Hi Ken!!!!) or this is the first time ever that you visited my blog.  (I’d LOVE some comments from newcomers about how the heck you ended up here!!)

1) How long have you been visiting this blog? ( Answers may range from 4 minutes – 4 months or any where in between.)

2) How did you happen to find my blog? (Via Twitter, Flickr, Postcrossing, randomly, someone else’s blog etc etc etc…)

3) Which content do you read most? (Postcrossing, geocaching, pets, randomness etc etc….)

4) Any other comment you’d like to make!!

I will be back – see you all Monday week!

Best Wishes and happy snowfights/sunny days to you all as appropriate.

Annie

4 responses to “Sing along with me …

  1. 1) How long have you been visiting this blog? ( Answers may range from 4 minutes – 4 months or any where in between.) I think right when you started😉

    2) How did you happen to find my blog? (Via Twitter, Flickr, Postcrossing, randomly, someone else’s blog etc etc etc…) Oh gosh I don’t remember… chances are I was doing the Google blog search for geocaching blogs.

    3) Which content do you read most? (Postcrossing, geocaching, pets, randomness etc etc….) All of it😉

    Have a fun trip! I have you on my reader so I’m ready for your posts when you get back😉

  2. 1) How long have you been visiting this blog?
    Um…I really don’t know, haha.

    2) How did you happen to find my blog?
    Somewhere between Twitter and visiting other blogs I’m sure🙂

    3) Which content do you read most?
    I read everything. I just don’t always have a comment. I have you on my RSS reader so I see new posts when they go up!

    Have fun! I need to take a trip soon, haha. And a concert in a winery?? Cool. I need to get some wine for myself soon.

  3. 1) How long have you been visiting this blog? … a few months now. Before Chrsitmas. Definitely.

    2) How did you happen to find my blog? You know those ‘possible related’ posts that appear at the bottom of wordpress blog posts? Think of of yours/mine linked to mine/yours. AND I saw traffic coming over from your site.

    3) Which content do you read most? I read almost everything; but I really enjoy the Geocaching ones!
    4) Any other comment you’d like to make!!
    Can’t wait to read about you guys’ holiday !

  4. 1) How long have you been visiting this blog? ( Answers may range from 4 minutes – 4 months or any where in between.)
    Hmm, not all that long, maybe a few months, I’m guessing.

    2) How did you happen to find my blog? (Via Twitter, Flickr, Postcrossing, randomly, someone else’s blog etc etc etc…)
    I don’t remember.

    3) Which content do you read most? (Postcrossing, geocaching, pets, randomness etc etc….) The daily posts. Sometimes explore various links on the side bar.

    4) Any other comment you’d like to make!!
    I enjoy learning about New Zealand life through your beautiful photos and witty, interesting narrative.