Just HAD to show you this one!

Here is my latest Polar Bear!!! 

This one made me laugh.

Grrrrrreetings....

 

It is a private swap from Sue, who wrote on the back that the people in Churchhill, Hudson Bay see the polar bears migrate through their town!  And that IRL polar bears are huge and extremely fierce.  I think the one on her card is not living up to this reputation…….. LOL  (You can’t really tell from the picture, but this card is polar bear shaped.)

I also got another postcard from Canada today – an ‘official’ Postcrossing card from Carole featuring another fierce Arctic animal, and with polar bear stamps!

I need to find out who Martin Frobisher is who features on the 5C  stamp. An early explorer I expect.

3 responses to “Just HAD to show you this one!

  1. haha love the Polar Bear one!!

  2. Super polar bear card!

  3. Terrific cards! And the stamps are cool, too. I can’t even imagine seeing polar bears strolling through town…kinda scarey and awesome all rolled up into one.