Last Picture Sunday

And just to demonstrate that even here we need some sunshine – it turns out that my photo for Tracy’s Last Picture Taken Sunday is one I took today of our fire burning. Now, this is January – high summer here down under in New Zealand. People, I should not be cuddled up on the couch in front of a fire, I should be out in the sunshine, camping or swimming or such like!

Summer fire

This particular photo is not that great, but it was the last one! if you want to see a very slightly better one check out my photostream at Flickr: AnnieWildfire at Flickr

6 responses to “Last Picture Sunday

  1. I hear you on the funny weather. Cold front hitting us.tomorrow.

    I’m loving your flicker pics! Did you put copyrite on them? Cause I have this idea for canvas prints 😉

  2. looks toasty! We have been actually having higher temps than normal I believe!

  3. Oh no it is cold there too.. Get out the blankets and hot chocolate…

    Big Sloppy Kisses
    Gus, Louie and Callie

  4. Single digit temperatures (F) here.
    Fire is my friend!

    O’Neal

  5. So add SA to the list of countries with bizzare weather this season? Today it looks like I’m going to have a second day of blue skies. Can’t recall when we last had two nice days in a row.

    Guess I should figure out how to put a water mark on my photos!!!!LOL

    Annie

  6. Brrrrrr -that sounds seriously cold!!!! Fire would definately be my fire too – along with blankies and hot chocolate!

    Annie