Christmas Kitties

Every Wednesday I volunteer at the local SPCA (Society for the Protection of Animals) for a few hours. Mostly I just clean out the cats’ cages and sometimes do a little bit of computer stuff.

The manager had been hoping that most of the cats and kittens that she had in would get homes before Christmas, but there are still a few little furry faces looking for a home.  We took some photos of them today for advertising, so I thought I’d show you a few – these are some of the funny or cute photos we didn’t use.

 

 

And on a slightly cat related theme…..

This is an old Kiwi children’s joke (and probably an American, British, Scottish & South African children’s joke for all I know!)

“How do you know that an elephant has been in the fridge?”

.

.

.

.

.

.

“There are footprints in the butter!”

The Annie & PB variation:

“How do you know that a cat has been on the kitchen bench?”

.

.

.

.

.

.

” There are footprints in the plaster dust!!”

3 responses to “Christmas Kitties

  1. The black one looks like my late Figaro 😦 am a cat person.
    I hope these kitties find good homes. So nice of you to volunteer at the shelter.

    I lold at your joke. Yup, those sneaky elephsnts get everwhere.

  2. How do you know there is an elephant under your bed?

    The ceiling is a lot closer to your nose.
    There is a big O on the back of his dressing gown. (Olifant)

  3. That’s awesome, Annie, that you volunteer at your local SPCA! I hope all of the cats and kittens find loving homes soon.

    O’Neal