A Good Cause

Recently I’ve come across two causes that both seem worth drawing to the attention of people who like sending mail. And if you like kids, or if you like pets there’s something for you all. (And if you like both, even better!!!!)

This  first site was brought to my attention in the profile of a Postcrosser that I received a postcard from yesterday.  Her postcard will be on display here one day soon.

 Post Pals:  this is a service where you can send postcards and cards and letters to a child with a serious illness, to help cheer their day and to give them a little something to look forward to.  Check it out – all the essential information is on the main page.  I have chosen a little boy that I am planning to send something to.

The Pet Postcard Project: if you send a postcard that you made yourself – must include a picture of your pet and a  humourous caption in various categories – to this project, one pound of pet food is donated to shelter dogs.  It looks like fun.

Does anyone else know of any worthwhile ‘mail’ projects that we could give a little bit of attention to?

PS – I see that people are reading the “Glossary.”  If there are any other words that you want explained, please leave me a comment or email me!!

3 responses to “A Good Cause

  1. What a great site..

    Big Sloppy Kisses
    Gus, Louie and Callie

  2. The Post Pals looks interesting… I’ll have to check that one out.

  3. I sent a cute postcard of spring lambs this week to a little boy that listed his favourite mail as postcards and who loves animals.

    Annie