Daily Archives: November 23, 2009

Does he look like a Kyle…… ?

Well, I got sucked in. I guess you have to expect that when you volunteer at a place like the SPCA. This is Kyle.

Is this a Kyle?

He’s home visiting with us at the moment to see how he gets on with the dogs.  So far he does not sit still for 2 seconds when I go in to see him (he’s hanging out in the bathroom) so these are the best photos I can offer.  He smooches alot and purrs like a jet engine, so he definately loves humans anyway. The manager says he must be someone’s pet, but no one has claimed him after 12 days, so he’s up for adopting.

But the question is: Does he really look like a Kyle?? That was the name he got allocated when he got brought in, so we can change it if he stays.

Slightly better shot

Anyway, if any of my doggy readers out there in cyberspace have hints  or stories about introducing adult dogs and cats to each other, now is the time to tell me.  No matter where you blog, or if you don’t, you should be able to comment.

BTW – I’d forgotten how cat logic works. He has got a big pile of comfy blankets in the corner. He has chosen to snuggle down on the damp shower tray……….

